We regret to hear that you’re thinking of closing your account. We’ll appreciate your feedback on what made you want to do this. If you have any outstanding questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out — our team is happy to help.
Please make sure that you have no duties and obligations towards other users or Bondora before closing your account. You can close your account from your Dashboard by clicking on Click on your name and the Settings icon on the top right corner, then, Close account.
If you can’t find the Close account button, it might be that you never fully finalized your sign-up process. If required, please change your password and finalize the sign-up process (you can click "Skip for now" as circled here):
Thereafter, you can close your account from your Dashboard by clicking on Your name > Settings > Close account.